Four Greensville County High School Basketball players were named 2A All-Region A Basketball. All will return next season.

Three boys notched 2A All-Region A spots. Freshman T.J. Walton, who averaged a double-double in scoring and rebounding, landed on the First Team. His teammates, Zykeem Fields, and Daniel Alford, earned Second-Team honors.

Fields, a junior guard, was the Tri-Rivers District Player of the Year. Sophomore Alford played in the post for the green and gold.

The Greensville County boys won the Tri-Rivers District regular season and tournament championships and reached the Region A semifinal round. The Eagles finished 22-5.

For the second consecutive season, Sanijah Robinson earned First-Team 2A All-Region A honors. The junior led the Lady Eagles to an 11-9 mark. Greensville reached the regional quarterfinals.

First Team 2A Region A Boys

Jason Nelson (11) John Marshall

Roosevelt Wheeler (11) John Marshall

Mohamed Mahadi (12) Thomas Jefferson

Jadan Firman (12) Brunswick

Tyshaun Walton (9) Greensville

Dennis Parker (9) John Marshall

Jermonta James (11) Brunswick

Second Team 2A Region A Boys

Zykeem Fields (11) Greensville

Traivon Callis (11) Brunswick

Reginald Walker (11) Brunswick

Dana Woodley (11) John Marshall

Daquan Roberts (11) Thomas Jefferson

Daniel Alford (10) Greensville

Trfavis Williams (12) Thomas Jefferson

Player of the Year, Jason Nelson, John Marshall

Coach of the Year, Charreko Walker, Brunswick

First Team 2A Region A Girls

Jaedyn Cook (9) Thomas Jefferson

Sanijah Robinson (11) Greensville

Allie Patterson (10) King William

Janiya Medley (12) Amelia

Breajha’a Adams 11) Nottoway

Nyiesha Pair (12) Brunswick

Layla Williams (11) Thomas Jefferson

Dinasia Scott (10) Prince Edward

Second Team 2A Region A Girls

Meyonna Boyd (12) John Marshall

Skyler Brown (10) Poquoson

Logan Pickford (10) Poquoson

Desymn Owens (12) Brunswick

Aniya Seward (12) Brunswick

Kyra Owen (12) Amelia

Emma Anderson (10) King William

Jayla Henderson (12) Thomas Jefferson

Player of the Year, Jaedyn Cook, Thomas Jefferson

Coach of the Year, Glenn Harper, Thomas Jefferson