Six incumbents face opponents on the ballot vying for their seats in the Nov. 5 General Election in Emporia-Greensville. Near the top of the ballot, incumbent Virginia House Delegate Roslyn C. Tyler - D will face a challenge from H. Otto Wachsmann, Jr.-R.

Wachsmann is a Pharmacist and owner of Stoney Creek Pharmacy in Stoney Creek. Tyler resides in Jarratt and is employed at Southern Virginia Regional Medical Center.

She has served as the 75th District representative since 2005.

The 75th District encompasses the City of Emporia, all of Brunswick County, all of Greensville County and parts of Dinwiddie County, Lunenberg County, Southampton County, Sussex County, Surry County, Isle of Wight County, and the City of Franklin.

Incumbent Sheriff W.T. “Tim” Jarratt, Jr. is being challenged by Stephen E. King.

A special election will be held for Greensville County Clerk of Circuit Court. JoAnne Conner currently holds the seat after being installed as Clerk of Court March 1 following the retirement of Robert C. Wrenn.

She will face challengers George E. Morrison, III and Linda B. Edwards.

Voters in the city and county will have the opportunity to select the representative for the sheriff and Clerk of Court positions.

Belinda D. Astrop will challenge incumbent Raymond L. Bryant for the District 1 Board of Supervisor seat.

Alexis L. Jones faces a challenge by Drexel W. Pierce, Jr. for the School Board District 4 position. James S. Ferguson, Sr. and Anthony Gillus are on the ballot running for the two slots open for Soil & Water Conservation Director.